Deleting Groups

1. Navigate To Groups

Before you can start deleting groups, you will need to Navigate To Groups

2. Child Groups

A group will only be successfully be deleted if there are no child groups present.

To check this, click on the group name.

Screenshot of child groups table.

Deleting Individual Groups

1. Select Group

Navigate back to the groups table.

In the Groups page, a list of groups will be displayed in a table. On the right-hand side of each row, there are two icons. An icon to edit, and an icon to delete (shown below).

Find the group you wish to delete and click on the 'Delete group' icon in the groups row.

Screenshot of delete group button.

2. Confirm Deletion

Upon clicking the Delete icon in the group table, a dialogue will appear asking you to confirm your request.

Note:

Deleting a group will also delete all the group's users as well as the information relating to those users, and performing this action cannot be reversed.

Screenshot of the delete button.

Once you have confirmed this action, you will be taken back to the list of groups, and a little popup will appear on the bottom of the page confirming that the action has been performed.

Deleting Multiple Groups

1. Decide which groups you want to delete

Navigate back to the groups table.

You will need to decide which groups you would like to delete from the LMS.

Once you know which groups you want to delete, click on the box next to the group name to select the groups.

In this example, we will be deleting Accounting, Business Development and Development group.

Screenshot of the groups to delete.

2. More actions

Once you have selected the groups you would like to delete, navigate to the 'more actions' (hamburger icon) that can be found at the top right of the groups table.

Screenshot of the more actions button.

3. Delete selected groups

After clicking the more actions, you will be presented with a drop-down menu.

Select 'delete selected user groups'.

This will delete the groups that you have selected.

Screenshot of the delete selected user group button.

4. Delete

After clicking the delete selected user groups button, you will be asked if you are sure about deleting this group.

Click 'Delete' to confirm you want to delete the users.

Screenshot of the delete button.